Redistricting of the A-CC Commission is now in the hands of a state Senate committee – WGAU

The Athens-Clarke County Commission district redrawing bill, which passed the House earlier this month, is now before the Senate Committee on State and Local Governments. The maps, as redrawn by Republicans in the local legislative delegation, would, if approved by the entire Legislature, make it virtually impossible for Commissioners Melissa Link, Tim Denson and Russell Edwards to run in the elections to be held. in May.

Possible revisions to the TSPLOST project slate are being discussed at a special convened meeting of the Athens-Clarke County Commission: Commissioners meet virtually, at 5:30 p.m. this afternoon on WebEx in a session that will be streamed live on Athens-Clarke County Government YouTube. channel. The Commission last week approved the list of projects that would be funded with the adoption of a transport sales tax referendum to be voted on in Athens in May.

There is an evening meeting of the Oconee County School Board, a business session at 6 p.m. at the school district headquarters on School Street in Watkinsville.

The Madison County commissioners meet tonight: the Commission session is set for 6 p.m. at the Danielsville government complex.

Annexation of county property within the city limits is on the agenda for this afternoon’s Elberton City Council meeting, a 5.30am session at Elberton City Hall.

Comments are closed.